It’s Aromaleigh’s SEVENTEENTH anniversary! Receive “Synchrony” GWP with orders of $17+ through September!

SYNCHRONY.1150x.TEMPLATEThis September marks Aromaleigh’s seventeenth anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been that long… I suddenly feel a little bit old, but definitely not stodgy. 🙂 I admire women like Vivienne Westwood and Betsey Johnson, who are still going as strong as ever in their creative fields, not letting their age hold them back or question what they are passionately inspired by. I’ll be turning 45 on September 10th, but feel as young as ever, and that through Aromaleigh I’m producing my best creative work in almost two decades.

What’s the secret? I love what I do. I create via that which I am personally inspired by, and immerse myself in intense personal interests. It’s important for me that my work displays a unique conceptual perspective, so I always dig deeply for my collection ideas. I love color and how light interacts with and changes it. I love science and physics, and color is all part of that grand design.

For the entire month of September, orders of $17 (after discount/before shipping) will receive a GWP deluxe sample (that’s 1/4 tsp in a jar/no sifter with top label) of a gorgeous shade called “Synchrony”. it’s got a raisin-y base, with borealis sparkle and a strong overall sunny gold shimmer that will make the color appear differently depending on your application method/base.

The word “synchrony” is defined as simultaneous occurrence, and that is what I discovered when I began researching the meaning and numerological significance of the number 17. It’s a number that appears just about everywhere throughout history, religion and myth, which I found fascinating! In Numerology, the number 17 represents the Star of the Magi, which also translates into the star being represented as the 17th card of the tarot. It signifies wishes, hope,  or dreams to come true. The Star of the Magi was expressed in symbolism by the ancient Chaldeans as the 8-pointed Star of Venus, then known as Ishtar. Ishtar and her star symbol were known by many names…

I found the persistence of the number 17 amongst so many different cultures to be an uncanny synchronous occurrence, so instead of calling this special GWP “17 years of Sparkle” or something similar, I chose to call it “Synchrony”. That’s the circuitous manner in which my brain thinks (and over-thinks!). I hope you enjoy this lovely GWP, it’s even prettier in person- it has a lot going on and is very complex and thus hard to capture in camera.

SYNCHRONY.new

It’s Aromaleigh’s SEVENTEENTH anniversary! Receive “Synchrony” GWP with orders of $17+ through September!