The Minotaur Menagerie arrives September 15th… here’s the collection’s visual inspiration!

I spend a lot of time immersing myself in my subject matter when I work on a collection, which means a lot of research, reading, pinning, and documentary watching most days!

Concepting ideas and transferring them into a beautiful and wearable color palette is one of my favorite parts of the job. I absolutely love the color inspiration for the Minotaur Menagerie- it contains gorgeous, rich autumnal tones but at the same time hangs on to the last bits of summer, through rich blues and aquas. The frescoes of ancient Knossos and Thera were probably my biggest source of inspiration- they are so beautiful!

I will have sneak peeks of the products in this collection to share with you, soon. The collection contains six eyeshadows, a highlighter, a rouge, a lipgloss and a custom Alchimia Apothecary fragrance- a total of ten Minoan-inspired items!

Lipgloss: Pasiphae’s Curse
Fragrance: Mistress of the Labyrinth
Rouge: Ariadne
Highlighter: Seven
Eyeshadows: Minotauros, Asterion, Snake Goddess, Daidalos, Daughter of Helios, Knossos

The Minotaur Menagerie arrives September 15th… here’s the collection’s visual inspiration!