This week’s 25% off featured product is: “This is my Design” Hannibal-inspired eyeshadows!

For obvious reasons, this week’s featured product is the 30 shade “This is my Design” collection (SHOP). These shades are available in sample and full size (no deluxe sample jars available at this time for this set). Will you be watching this evening?!?

tumblr_n7ucv8G8yv1qah86mo4_r2_500

When I started working on this collection last Spring, along with Cleolinda and Freddie of Tattle Crime, I had some friends who were surprised at the subject matter, because they thought it was horrific, or gruesome- not necessarily something that beautifully lends itself to cosmetics. After all, even recent advertisements for Hannibal Season 3 describe it as a “horror” show. But here’s the funny thing… I don’t see Hannibal as a horror show, nor as scary. I see it as a beautifully crafted piece of art full of metaphor and allegory, breathtaking imagery and color, and the music… don’t get me started on the perfection of the classical music chosen so wonderfully for each and every scene. The attention to detail of the entire production is just so immensely satisfying.

Visual pairings courtesy of Cleolinda Jones! 

This week’s 25% off featured product is: “This is my Design” Hannibal-inspired eyeshadows!