Eyeshadow sizing update based on poll results!

Thank you for voting in yesterday’s poll regarding eyeshadow sizes. Your votes have made it clear to me that the “mini jar” size I had introduced is not what the majority of you want.

I have updated the ASTERIAI collection to reflect the addition of the “deluxe sample” size that received more votes. The Asteriai collection is the only collection at this time which shows these product size changes. This collection will function as a test offering, to help me understand your purchasing trends and to adjust to formulating and maintaining inventory of a new jar size, as I’m not sure what this change will require in terms of my inventory space, order processing changes, etc.

If this test offering goes well, I will slowly expand this size change to other collections, one at a time. I will hold a voting poll to help me determine which collection you desire to be expanded into the deluxe sample size, first. Because I work alone and am not able to employ staff, expanding my entire eyeshadow catalog to include the deluxe sample size might take a while. This is why opening voting polls about which collection you want to see expanded the most, will be an important part of the process. 🙂

Note- There is no change to the regularly stocked sample baggies and full size jars. These will remain.

You’ll see on the Asteriai individual shades and set options, the following information describing the four different size options:

Sizes: This collection is available in a range of sizes, as a test case for new packaging options. There are four options. The “mini jar” size is available only until packed inventory runs out.

  1. Sample baggie: $1 – eighth (1/8) teaspoon in a zip baggie
  2. Deluxe Sample: $3 – quarter (1/4) teaspoon in 3 gram jar. No sifter. Bottom label only.
  3. Mini Jar: $4 – half teaspoon (1/2) .8 gram net wt- in 3 gram jar with sifter and top/bottom labels. (This option will discontinue once I sell out jarred inventory)
  4. Full Size Jar: $6.50 in a 5 gram jar with sifter and top/bottom labels. This size jar contains 3/4 teaspoon which has a minimum net gram weight of 1.2 grams. I label jar weights on the conservatively low side. Product ranges in weight depending on formula from 1.5 to 2 grams.
Eyeshadow sizing update based on poll results!

One thought on “Eyeshadow sizing update based on poll results!

Comments are closed.