Thank you SO much for your purchases of #lovenotfear and Neurodivergent eyeshadows for Autism Acceptance!

NEURODIVERGENT.largelovenotfear.TEMPLATE

Yesterday I sent out two more checks to Autism Women’s Network, and the Golden Hat Foundation. Both of the Autism Acceptance (note that’s Acceptance, NOT Awareness!) eyeshadows have been popular colors which have sold well, and I want to offer my sincere thanks to all of you who have purchased and made it possible for me to make these donations! 

NEURODIVERGENT:
2/15-4/15 – Total sales were $824, with $412 donated! (50%)
4/15-12/5- Total sales were $1591.92, with $795.96 donated! (50%)

 

#LOVENOTFEAR
2/15-4/15 – Total sales were $690, with $345 donated! (50%)

4/15-12/5- Total sales were $550, with $137.50 donated! (25%)

 

Raising funds for these organizations, and being an Autistic neurodiversity self-advocate is important to me. I received my Autism diagnosis very late in life, when I was 41. It drastically changed my life. My Son is also on the spectrum, and we’re awaiting the final word on his official diagnosis. It’s a lengthy process. Some people feel that my transparency about being Autistic is unprofessional, or “TMI” (too much information)- as if it is something I should hide and be ashamed of. People seem to think that Autism doesn’t affect adults, that it is a mental illness, or that I can take a pill and get treatment for it. That’s not the case, on any account. No one should feel that they have to be ashamed of, or hide- their neurodiversity.

Thank you SO much for your purchases of #lovenotfear and Neurodivergent eyeshadows for Autism Acceptance!