Black Friday thru Cyber Monday Ideas Poll!

Today on Facebook we had a great discussion about Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales (I am abbreviating this as BF/CM in the poll). I’ve never done BF/CM sales with Aromaleigh- not in 16 years, actually! This year there seems to be a lot of interest in this type of sale or event, so I asked customers to weigh in with their opinions. In the past, I’ve had customers be upset that I didn’t do anything for BF/CM, so between both of these things I have felt more pressured to do something for the season, but wanted to hear your thoughts.

Because Aromaleigh has 24/7/365 weekly sales, a deep discount monday deal, free samples with all purchases and a current 50% off clearance site with hundreds of products, having a blowout Black Friday or Cyber Monday sale on top of this is a difficult option. The overall consensus on the Facebook post seemed to be that if a company doesn’t have regular sales, then a BF/CM sale is understandable, but if a company has sales year round, it’s not expected. But that there are lots of other types of fun things and promotions that could happen during that festive shopping weekend!

I’ve gathered some of those ideas and suggestions into the poll below! Please choose your top 3 favorite choices, and I will eventually try to incorporate two of the top choices into Aromaleigh’s holiday shopping kick-off weekend.

Thank you everyone for sharing your ideas with me, I deeply appreciate it and I like hearing from you!

Black Friday thru Cyber Monday Ideas Poll!